skip to main content

SCP Health Medical Leaders Recognized with Excellence in Leadership Award at Annual Medical Leadership Conference

SCP Health (SCP) recognized eleven outstanding medical leaders at the organization’s annual Medical Leadership Conference in Phoenix on September 5, 2019, for demonstrating excellence in their field. 

The winners of the Excellence in Leadership award were nominated by key leaders within their division of SCP. They were chosen for their consistent demonstration of superior leadership and proven results at their hospital facility and with the organization, and have achieved the highest level of leadership and performance in their role. 

Recipients of the 2019 Excellence in Leadership award included: 

Dr. Amanda Lacomb, Jennings American Legion Hospital in Jennings, LA; Dr. Brady Richardson, Baptist Memorial Hospital-Attala in Kosciusko, MS; Dr. Brian Burns, Swedish Medical Center in Englewood, CO; Dr. Chris Novak, Acadia General Hospital in Crowley, LA; Dr. Donald Baker, Piedmont Newnan Hospital in Newnan, GA; Jessica Amburgey, PA, Hazard ARH Regional Medical Center in Hazard, KY; John Bernhard, NP, Western Arizona Regional Medical Center in Bullhead City, AZ; Dr. Mark Engel, Swain Community Hospital in Bryson City, NC; Dr. Nadav Mor, McAllen Medical Center in McAllen, TX; Dr. Premal Joshipura, Advocate Condell Immediate Care Center – Gurnee in Gurnee, IL; Dr. Seth Brown, Niswonger Children’s Hospital in Johnson City, TN.   

In addition, over 100 other providers were recognized with Top Performance awards. This reflects the efforts of those departments that met or exceeded performance metrics throughout the year.  

“We recognize the importance of investing in clinical leaders who demonstrate our core values, while creating environments that empower others to perform at their best,” explains Dr. Randy Pilgrim, Enterprise Chief Medical Officer. “These leaders have helped our clients and their fellow clinicians adapt, grow, and evolve in this ever-changing healthcare environment. It is an honor to be able to recognize them for making a difference not just inside the four walls of their hospital but in their community as well.”